OT- Alumni emails (@syr) to be closed | Page 2 | Syracusefan.com

OT- Alumni emails (@syr) to be closed

I graduated in 2005 & it would never, ever have crossed my mind to have access to a syr.edu alumni email address… I stopped checking that thing as soon as I graduated & all loose ends were cleared. My categories are blown right now, haha

Damn this sucks. I only log in maybe once per year for accounts I can't change the email but its pretty important.

DraftKings and Fanduel won't let me change emails from the syr one so this really sucks for that.
Try to email support. They should be able to do it for you.

I just checked my alumni email and found out I need to help a Nigerian prince transfer some money between bank accounts. It seems like a lucrative deal, so I might be on vacation for a while.
Send it to me first, I'll make sure it gets to him.

I just reached out to them to express my discontent with the cancellation and they granted me an extension until August.

I hope enough people do the same and possibly compel them to rescind this decision.
What email address did you reach out to?

I just reached out to them to express my discontent with the cancellation and they granted me an extension until August.

I hope enough people do the same and possibly compel them to rescind this decision.
I’m reaching out hopefully tomorrow.

We didn't even have a phone in the dorm hallway.. We had one phone in the entire dorm and you had a line most of the time trying to use it.

I don't think email was a thing until mid 90s at work.

Computer labs! Cannot say I ever used it.
The only computer class I took at SU was APL. I think it was a thing for the engineering students.

I was a math major, as I was looking for easy access to the ladies

In my day, we didn't have student email accounts.

And there was a phone in the dorm hallway that everyone shared.